Arion.

10 Nov

This Elvis impersonator is suspected of actually being Andy Kaufman. The visual evidence is hard to argue.

arion

Link.

17 Responses to “Arion.”

  1. CEC November 11, 2008 at 12:19 am #

    He definitely looks like a hybrid of Kaufman and Elvis. I have seen Bigfoot, so this is right up my alley

  2. Kat November 28, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    when i accused him of being andy kaufman. he said, “i don’t know no andy kaufman!” he IS andy kaufman! a person on a forum that discusses “the book of illusion” when i posted a pic of arion some months back said, “this is andrew.” then this person later said that he/she forgets and is senile. i KNOW this is andy kaufman, just from the hints i’ve been given along the way. i wish everybody had my perspective. i dunno where he’s going with this, but i’m hanging in there until i find out!

    • Andy O'Connor September 12, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      That is compelling. Thing is I’m not laughing, I’m getting chills. Keep me posted Kay as I want to know.

  3. Dianne Drinkwater March 2, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    lmao….he looks NOTHING like Andy Kaufman…if anything, he looks more like the son of Elvis, especially when he smiles.

  4. Tony Clifton August 27, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Its not Andy for f**ks sake.
    Just look at the guys photos page, you have only selected 2 photo’s that bear any resemblance

    http://arionproductions.50webs.com/photos.html

    • elsloganero August 27, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

      Well, if Tony Clifton says its not Andy, I HAVE to believe him. Right? What do you think Zemuda?

  5. TruthSeeker February 7, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Nicely cleaned up photoshop pics. Huge resembleance too someone I met 30 yrs ago.
    Some sights claim Arion has been an impersonator over 30 years. And was born in 1957.
    If so he could very well be Dale Culbertson. The man you see in those Larry Blong photos.
    Compare Arions pics to the main Blong pic where he is looking down singin. And he sounds exactly like him.

    • elsloganero February 7, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

      Larry Blong’s Elvis is a mystery unto itself. Certainly compelling and just the right amount of omission, but I don’t see Arion.
      Arion is something entirely different. The forum and manner of presentation of his online persona, the quality of voice, the weird photoshopped images… and then the Andy Kaufman thing.

      • TruthSeeker March 1, 2010 at 5:08 am #

        The pics that were on the Larry Blong websight were not Larry Blong but actually Dale Culberston. The voice on that sight did not sound much like Culberston either. Not to name names but the folks that put it up I hear are associated with Arion. Just heresay however.

      • James J March 7, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

        I knew Arrion for a while in person. I did security for a few shows. His photos are real and his voice is great. His voice is the best ever after EP. I know because I also worked securiy at some Elvis shows. I believe the socalled Elvis sightings are connected to Arrion. I have no real proof, only a gutt feeling. There was this old guy at the last 2 shows I worked. He never said much, only sat and watched. Now that dude was the spitting image of Elvis, only he wore a scruffy white beard and stash. His hair was thining in spots, yet still pretty full. This guy was overweight but he still looked okay. It looked to me that he had been in a gym for a while. His arms were way to large to be EP, unless EP used steroids to get bigger. Don’t get me wrong he didn’t look like a wrestler, he just had large arms. Elvis always had very small arms. Now that Jesse guy with the doc has Elvis arms to me. I stand by Elvis being dead, yet the doc sounds sincere to me. I’m. sure this large man in Arrion’s shows with Elvis face is a gimmick. You cant find much credible info concerning this mysterios Arrion , yet his shows were always sold out. I myself. had to sign a confidentiolality contract that stated I couldn’t. divulge the location of the shows ever! Well I thought that was stupid, crazy actually from a promotional standpoint. They also hired a Lisa Marie clone at one show. She sat with the Elvis looking dude. They just sat at the table and cheered, while the Lisa M clone would occasionally light up and blow smoke in everyones faces. Elvis didn’t smoke the nights I saw him, hmm? Didn’t Elvis smoke socially? Lisa Marie and Elvis were dead ringers, worldclass lookers. Lisa didn’t need them, yet she put some shades on after a while and wore them the rest of the night. Elvis only wore reading glasses, yet he must be a germ freak because he wore gloves the whole night, and it was warm too. Noons was allowed to approach there table in the upper balcony. Personally I think ole Elvs should have shaved the whiskers and dyed the hair black like the man himself for effect. They were both dead ringers, I mean perfect! Only they were both to short, hell Elvis whiskers as I call him was barely 5.11 maybe a hair over. Lisa Marie was even worse, she looked between 5feet and 5feet2 at very best. She might have been under 5foot to be honest. I was at a distance so hard to tell. The real Elvis looked to be 6 foot2 or 3. I also have heard that my whole life. I wish Elvis shorty would have sang a tune. I heard him talking to his people, I couldn’t hear well because even security was not allowed close. unless you were personal security. These people take themselves. way to seriously if you ask me. His speaking voice was the king. all over again, the best I ever heard talk like Ep. It was a nice. game to watch, it all got lost years ago. Arrion has dropped off the planet. Mr wb

    • James J March 7, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      CSorry there I got cutter off, the last couple letters were browser jibberish. Also please allow me to correct myself, I believe he calls his name Arion. Sorry for the spelling error, this kid was the best I ever got to hear after Elvis. There was also some tall masked dude who was a close second, along with an impersonator I saw with legends. I think his name was Jud Church if my memory serves me right. The masked dude, and Jud were really something to listen to. To be hohnest though I have to say this Arion kid stood alone, he was the best I ever heard. I was security for the king, I never got to see the man up close, but its impossible to forget him or that voice I never thought I would hear again in my life. I want to say thank you to Arion wherever you are for making my life better. Please do more shows, just drop the act. Everyone with good brains know Elvis is dead. As for Elvis whiskers. Hey tell him I will pay him just to talk for a few. He talks more like Elvis than Elvis heheharhar. Can that man sing? Please don’t tell him I called him short. I only meant he was to short to be the 6 foot2 or 3 king. That is how tall I heard EP was. I always got to see EP from a far distance. Although everyone says he is a out 6 foot2 or 3. Hey if you read this Arion, answer a question for me on this forum. Is the dude that I call Elvis whiskers the same guy I saw on Tv in the 1980s singing and talking with his back to the camera? That guy had Elvis hair and look though. I was only asking because of that guys speaking voice, they sounded exactly the same at the distance I was away from the two of them. It was great seeing Elvis face again, it was absolutely perfect in every detail. The whiskers ruined his Elvis look. I am a huge fan who saw Elvis in person so many times , that is why I could see through that white beard look. He would make so much more if he would shave, and get the black hair and chops Back, maybe millions if he can sing like he talks so exactly perfect. I would pay big bucks for a tape of you singing. I would also pay huge money for a pic of that dude shaven with the Elvis look, and thousands for a pic and a tape of him talking to me personally as Elvis. It would mean the world to me and my wife. Last I heard you were not to far from us. My advice is stop useing secrecy in your shows. Branch out and if you use the Presley and Lisa Marie impersonators again, use the exact same people minus the beard and add the Presley hair. Also allow the fans access to these wonderful people, to take Pictures and such. Most never even noticed they were there. Whiskers was never even recognized other than by me and 2 or 3 others maybe. It was there location mainly. Lisa was recognized only at the end. She would have gotten mobbed by fans if she didn’t leave so fast out that side door. Hey man it was a great show, I’m just giving advice to make it better. You had news media at the front gate, your privacy policy prevented you from getting big press that night. They were asking questions like crazy, but noone could say a word because of that privacy contract. Also we really didn’t know much. I was blessed to get go meet you contract or not. Hey I’m glad I found a site dedicated to you. You can still contact me at my old email, I’m not posting it on here until I am sure about this site. I have read strange things here. What’s with the Kaufman thing? Oh word to the wize, I read a while back they say you are Elvis son? Well this could be terrible for your career if it ever really gets started again in the media. On second thought leave those look allikes out totally. I know they are big fans and friends I suppose. Hey man true friends and fans will understand. Your old email is dead, it always bounces back. We have searched for you for years. I emailed EAPJB with no answer for a while, then it just bounced. That was part of the old email for you know who. If this is you, you’ll get it, if not it wont matter. Your hard to find friend. If this is you email me, I kept the email so you can find me. I hope you haven’t moved away. Your friend always. .Nick named me rental cop,remember now? Tell us where the shows are these days if you still do them. Hire me friend, loll you know we love you, and yours. Rental cop

  6. Larry Blong March 21, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    This is “Double EL”, Larry Blong. I did the first Elvis Convention in Memphis in 1976. There, Elvis buddy George Klein saw me and told me that as a rule he did not dig Elvis impersonators but could see in my performance how much I loved Elvis. George told me that Elvis would not want to see me perform as it would be too scary. He sent me to see writer Bill Burk at the Memphis Press-Scimitar and booked me on the AM Memphis TV show. I performed shows in Memphis and throughout the South and back in Philly after Elvis passed. Elvis knew who I was and I was told that Elvis wished he could have been my age then, twenty-four. GK told me that I was the best actor as Elvis he had ever seen and that I truly brought out the character of Elvis on stage as only a professional actor could do. Some idiots claimed they were me on a website, but for the real Larry Blong and pics of me lwilt13@aol.com

  7. Tony Richards July 28, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    Shut up Larry ! You wren’t shit!

    • James J May 18, 2012 at 1:23 am #

      Tony does not write like you dead head! Why have you pretended to be him? This has went on for years! Tony is retired, he is a gentle loving Elvis fan. He retired too young because of crazy people like you! Last I heard, he managed a few businesses down south. Church, and Jesse Aaron, as well as Blong aka Sandy and other craziest destroyed this man’s Rep. He was as good as any of these Elvi as they call themselves. He was always just himself, his booming voice should still be heard. Lets not leave out Earl Parsons aka EPE, they helped destroy his career also! I hope they are bloody well proud. God speed, Mr Tony Aron Richard. You are, and will be missed! Rayna xoxo

      • Jon Cotner February 11, 2013 at 3:28 am #

        LMAO James Is Tony.Retired or retarded? You never existed let alone had a career. As for Larry I agree shut up! The whole world knows you exist now Larry. Give it up you look more like Hoss Cartwright than Elvis.

    • Larry Blong September 24, 2012 at 6:35 am #

      This is Larry Blong “Double EL.” Elvis buddy George Klein said I was the best ETA he had ever seen and that Elvis wouldn’t want to see me perform because it would be too scary.” I am the only ETA that loved Elvis enough to move to Memphis and perform and that the only ETA that GK ever said that about! Tony Richard you are a nobody.

Leave a Reply

