Archive | 7:40 pm

Presenting… his royal majesty, the Kiiiiiiinng of Cartooooooooooons!

6 Jun

Pee Wee’s Playhouse used to show some clips of great cartoons in the middle of the show, via an appearance by the King Of Cartoons.

 

 

Well, it was always my wish that I’d be able to see more than just 10 seconds of a certain one. I never knew what it was called, but it wasn’t straight cel animation. It was stop motion and it was slightly racist and awesome. Behold…

 

The George Pal Puppetoon…

 

Mr. Rogers was the shiz.

6 Jun

Pop and lock, Fred!

Fred meets Hulk. Hulk like Fred.

(incidentally, I remember watching this as a kid and thinking Fred was coming to MY neighborhood, because Lou Ferrigno used to live by us.)

Mr. Bojangles

6 Jun

Mr. Bojangles himself. We miss you Sammy.

And now some weird Lego animation featuring Dylan’s version of Bojangles.

Sir Neil of Diamonds version of BJ.

Jerry Jeff Walker (?) on the Dinah Shore Show.

Ricky Ain’t So Pretty No More.

6 Jun

First there was this…

Then some friends made this…

Now, s’more friends made this…

Art house

6 Jun

This is in the National Sculpture Garden in Washington, DC.

Little Green Men.

6 Jun

This is a pretty nifty lamp.

More info here.

Whistlin’

6 Jun

I love to whistle. I do it every day. While I’m at work. (no joke) My brother can’t whistle and I never understood how he can’t make his lips do that thing.

 

 

This link is to a great website that is featuring 10 Rock songs featuring whistling.