Archive | 6:19 pm

Flickr and then kickr.

13 Jun

Who’s Got More Talent?

13 Jun

from America’s Got Talent…

from Britain’s Got Talent…

Pan Fried Doodles

13 Jun

doodles4

He said WHAAAAAAAAAAAH?

13 Jun

More pics and a lil’ info here.

Basoboru.

13 Jun

This is video of a day at the TokyoDome for a Japanese baseball game. Looks like fun. I’d like to go.

Another Fallen Icon.

13 Jun

Don Herbert has passed away. He was known as Mr. Wizard. He was a part of my youth that I treasured. He was also a part of my father’s youth, and the fact that we both watched him growing up made me love him more. They used to play his shows on Nickelodeon when I was a wee lad, and they always entertained. Moreso, though, the shows would seem a little weird, having Mr. Wizard let kids play in his kitchen after school. “Where were the parents?” I’d ask myself. “Are these kids Canadian?”

But that was part of the charm of the show. That, and the fun experiments he’d do.

This is a clip of Mr. Wizard on Letterman. I likes.

I’ll miss you Mr. Wizard.

Don Herbert

1917-2007

Wiki.